Copy, move or map contacts

You can use the Contact List page to copy, move or map contacts – including active contacts – to other workspaces.

Copy contacts to other workspaces

The Copy function lets you copy one or more contacts to one or more different workspaces, or even the current workspace. Each copy is independent; changes made to one are not applied to any other copies.

  1. Ensure that the required workspace is on the Workspace toolbar.
  2. Hover over the workspace to view the Workspace menu and then click Contact Management.
    The Contact List page opens at the View Contacts view.
  3. Find the contacts you want to copy.
    See Filter the contact list for tips on finding specific contacts.
  4. Select the check box beside the contacts you want to copy.
  5. At the bottom of the page click Copy.
    The Select Workspace(s) to Copy Contact(s) to dialog opens. It lists the workspaces you’re allowed to copy contacts to.
  6. Select the check box beside the relevant workspaces and click Copy.

Move contacts

The Move function creates a copy of one or more contacts in a different workspace and deletes the original contacts. The names of the contacts don’t change.

  1. Ensure that the required workspace is on the Workspace toolbar.
  2. Hover over the workspace to view the Workspace menu and then click Contact Management.
    The Contact List page opens at the View Contacts view.
  3. Find the contacts you want to move.
    See Filter the contact list for tips on finding specific contacts.
  4. Select the check box beside those contacts.
  5. At the bottom of the page click Move.
    The Select Workspace(s) to Move Contact(s) to dialog opens. It lists the workspaces you’re allowed to move contacts to. You can only select one.
  6. Select the relevant workspace and click Move.
  7. Click OK in the message to confirm you want to move the contacts from the current workspace.

Map contacts to other workspaces

The Map function lets you map (share) one or more contacts to multiple workspaces. Each mapped contact is synchronised across workspaces – changes made to the contact in one workspaces are automatically applied everywhere.

  1. Ensure that the required workspace is on the Workspace toolbar.
  2. Hover over the workspace to view the Workspace menu and then click Contact Management.
    The Contact List page opens at the View Contacts view.
  3. Find the contacts you want to map.
    See Filter the contact list for tips on finding specific contacts.
  4. Select the check box beside the contacts you want to map.
  5. At the bottom of the page click Map Space.
    The Select Workspace(s) to Map Contact(s) to dialog opens. It lists the workspaces you’re allowed to map contacts to.
  6. Select the check box beside the relevant workspaces and click Map.

Related links

BACK TO TOP