Change a user’s company or workspace role

Role: Company Administrator

All users are assigned the default company-level role (typically Company Member) when their account is created. They’re also assigned the default workspace-level role (typically Workspace Member) when they’re given access to a workspace. But you can change any of a user’s roles if you need to.

See About roles and permissions and Configure global company permissions for more information about roles.

Change a user’s company role

  1. Open the Manage Users page (click administration sidebar icon > Administration sidebar > User Manager).
  2. Locate the user and in the Company Role column click their company role.
click role in the company role column

The View/Edit Company Users page opens.

  1. In the Company Role field select the relevant company role.
change company role
  1. Click Save.
    The company-level role is updated on the Manage Users page.

Change a user’s workspace role

  1. Open the Manage Users page (click administration sidebar icon > Administration sidebar > User Manager).
  2. In the Company Role column click the user’s company role.
    The View/Edit Company Users page opens. All workspaces that the user has been assigned to are listed, along with the user’s current role in each workspace.
  3. Locate the required workspace and in the Current Role field select the new workspace-level role.
change a user's workspace role
  1. Click Save.

Related links

BACK TO TOP